Deja-Vu & the Skirt

It’s difficult to reconcile familiarity with a skirt from a second-hand store with the fact that I’ve never owned it before.  Nevertheless – I am most certain that this is a long lost skirt of mine – even though I’ve owned it for less than 48 hours.

Does everyone in early sobriety – or anyone anywhere – experience strange bouts of deja-vu, synchronicities, and internal ‘pushes’?  By push, I mean just that – it feels like I’m being gently pushed toward some ideas and – or – to do some things.  For example – I felt the push to stop at a second-hand store to look at clothes – something I never do.  And the idea to take my dog to work has been ebbing to the forefront of my mind all week. I’ve been very aware of pushing it back – out of the way, but  I finally relented this morning and took him.  And for some weird reason – I could feel that it was the right thing to do.

What IS that?

My new sober lifestyle is bringing fun and mysterious perks I couldn’t have anticipated.

I wonder what’s going to happen next?

via Daily Prompt: Lifestyle

One thought on “Deja-Vu & the Skirt

Leave a Reply

