Juice #Fasting – Day 1 Of 8

The toaster is no longer on the kitchen counter.  The food items in the refrigerator are going into the trash.  I finished off the most important stuff – M&Ms, tortilla chips, most of the expensive bread … beans, potatoes, sausage, eggs, and Italian soda.

TillamookThe cheese stays.

I keep telling myself to expect sweeping hunger pains and mood swings.  I may even be talking myself into a bad mood just thinking about what’s to come.

I used to go days without eating when I drank, but I was never hungry so it didn’t matter.  I really enjoy tasty food – especially crunchy stuff – so I imagine this isn’t going to be very much fun by early evening.

Coffee will remain on the menu as the one vice I’m not giving up.  It’s just too important.  The only thing I’ll be chewing for the next eight days is gum.  And I’m still undecided on whether or not to blow $300.00 on a juicer.

Any suggestions – anyone?

One thing I may have missed the mark on is how little – if anything – I’ll be saving at the grocery store.  Organic fruits and vegetables are expensive and it’s going to take a lot of them to make 6 – 8 servings of juice a day.  I normally spend around $75.00 a week for food items.

 

 

Leave a Reply

