Juice Fast Lunch – Day 2

I picked up some goodies at the grocery store this morning and it’s only now occurred to me to share that I am – in no way – whatsoever – a cook.  While it isn’t necessary to be one to create vegetable juices, it would be helpful to know how much of what to toss into the Ninja.

DSCF0452 (2)

So, I’m guessing.

1/3 cup cucumber – peeled

2/3 cup broccoli

Handful of peeled baby carrots

Handful of spinach

1/3 of a big tomato

Three big squirts of lemon juice

One can V-8 followed by half a can of water

I said to myself “Jennifer, try to make it taste like a really nice bite of salad.”

Okay, so that didn’t work out.

DSCF0454 (2)

This juice fast I’m following suggests that vegetable juices – as opposed to fruit – are better at convincing the mind that it’s filling.  I’m not so sure I agree.  I think quantity has something to do with how full I’m feeling.

Look at all that mushy greenness!

It’s actually not too terrible and I think the V-8 is doing the magic here.  That and the lemon.

I’m going to have to remember to pick up more toilet paper at the store.

Time for a bike ride!

Leave a Reply

