Getting down to the Business of Becoming Conscious

“Your visions will become clear only when you can look into your own heart. Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.” C. Jung

While there are some things one can do to shorten the evolutionary process – it still takes time.  Awareness, patience, curiosity, open-mindedness, communication, agreeing to not take everything personally, and tenacity – are, to start – important details to engage daily.

That’s a lot to be mindful of on a regular basis.  But if I just become those things, then I won’t have to think about doing them and I can think about other stuff – like learn how to lucid dream regularly.

I had my very first lucid dream the other night.  I suddenly realized – in the dream – that I was dreaming.  I looked around and said, “This is a dream.”  I was as awake there as I am right now.  And I wish I could do that every night because what a cool place to explore when sleeping – My own mind!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

