I Prefer Crunch to Mush

The satisfaction derived from the healthy crunch of an exceptionally fresh and tasty potato chip is unmistakable.  A crunchy carrot cannot compete, but the crunch of M&Ms can if I’m in the mood for salt and sweet simultaneously.

The experience begins – not with the eyes as some might think – but with the feel of the hard morsel.  It is about to be pulverized in my mouth and the process of doing this, and the resulting experience, are profound.

Like a ripple along a gravel road after a nearby detonation, crunch waves pass through my teeth and ripple out to my extremities – carrying tension with them.

Stress levels depleted, my ability to focus restored – I am happy.

via Daily Prompt: Detonate

Leave a Reply

